books, check 'em out

and i need a job, so i want to be a paperback writer

Weekend Reads 10/30/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kimbolee @ 7:03 PM

Here are the books that I have at home to read over the weekend:

the_shining

The Shining by Steven King

Happy Malloween!!!

4-dead-to-the-world

Dead to the World (Southern Vampire Series) by Charlaine Harris.

Yeah, I am reading the Sookie Stackhouse novels. They are fun and at night I pretend that I live in Bon Temps. If this librarian thing doesn’t work out, I am going to open up Fangtasia in Shreveport.

Frommers-San-Antonio---Austin-9780470437896-t2

Frommer’s San Antonio and Austin

Since it’s too far for either of us to be with our families for Thanksgiving this year, my darling boyfriend and I are going to Austin, and Frommer’s is gonna help us plan our mini-vacation!

titans

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series) by Rick Riordan

I’m a sucker for a series. What can I say? Can’t wait for the movie for ‘The Lightning Thief’ to come out!

mares-war

Mare’s War by Tanita Davis

I love historical fiction. The end.

Will I read all of these books this weekend?  Depends on how interested I am in college football tomorrow.  And since the Saints are playing Monday night, I think Sunday will be pretty open, so we’ll see.

Yeah, I’m gonna go with “no.”  I’ll try to finish two, though!!

 

Leave a Reply

