books, check 'em out

and i need a job, so i want to be a paperback writer

What a Jerk! 01/05/2010

Filed under: Books — kimbolee @ 7:41 AM

Okay, here’s a secret: I can be a major slacker at times. I haven’t been slacking on my reading, but I have been slacking on my posting.

Here’s a brief list of what I’ve been reading with the first words that come to my head about the books, with a promise of some actual “reviews” to come:

Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins (FAVORITE)
Looking for Alaska – John Green (SECOND FAVORITE)
Everything is Fine – Ann Dee Ellis (REALLY FAST READ)
Best Bad Luck I Ever Had – Kristin Levine (ALABAMA)
Push – Sapphire (CRY)
Love, Aubrey – Suzanne LaFleur (LETTERS)
Liar – Justine Larbalestier (AWESOME)
The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman (AUDIO = AWESOME)
Notes from the Dog – Gary Paulsen (WOOF! CANCER)
Girl in the Arena – Lise Haines (TO HELP TIDE YOU OVER UNTIL THE NEXT SUZANNE COLLINS BOOK COMES OUT)
And a couple of Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris (VAMPYORS!).

I’m apologize to all four of you who actually read my blog. I’ll post some more soon, I promise!!

K

 

2 Responses to “What a Jerk!”

  1. The Wendy City Says:

    I missed you! Did you make those lemon bars? I see that you like them! Welcome back, Kotter.

  2. kimbolee Says:

    Thanks W. No lemon bars yet; my laziness has lapped over into my kitchen. Hopefully the lemons didn’t go bad or something before I actually got the chance to use them.


Leave a Reply

